Film Society of Lincoln Center’s Walter Reade Theater

(June 26 – July 8)


Fri, June 26

6:00pm A FOOL (105)

8:30pm PORT OF CALL (120) w/ Intro & Award Ceremony


Sat, June 27

12:45pm COLD WAR (102)

3:00pm PORT OF CALL (120) w/Q&A

6:00pm EMPIRE OF LUST (113)

8:30pm CITY ON FIRE (100) Intro & Award Ceremony | Q&A


Sun, June 28

2:00pm FULL ALERT (98)  Intro

4:30pm INSANITY (99)

6:45pm IT’S ALREADY TOMORROW IN HONG KONG (78)  w/ Intro & Q&A

9:15pm MY LOVE, DON’T CROSS THAT RIVER (85)


Mon, June 29

6:00pm FUNUKE SHOW SOME LOVE, YOU LOSERS! (112 MIN) w/ Intro

8:30pm PALE MOON (126 MIN) w/ Intro & Q&A


Tue, June 30

6:00pm LITTLE BIG MASTER (112 MIN)

8:30pm MEETING DR. SUN (94 MIN) w/ Intro & Q&A


Wed, July 1

6:00pm THE MAN WHO STOLE THE SUN (147)

9:00pm REVIVRE (93)


Thu, July 2

6:00pm TAKSU (97)

8:00pm LA LA LA AT ROCK BOTTOM (103)

10:15pm RUINED HEART (73)


Fri, July 3

12:30pm RED AMNESIA (115)

2:50pm RIVER ROAD (103)

5:00pm ABASHIRI PRISON (92)

7:00pm BATTLES WITHOUT HONOR AND HUMANITY (99)

9:00pm COPS VS. THUGS (100)


Sat, July 4

12:00pm FULL STRIKE (108)

2:15pm PERMANENT NOBARA (99)

4:15pm SOCIALPHOBIA (100)

6:30pm KABUKICHO LOVE HOTEL (136) w/ Intro & Award Ceremony| Q&A

10:00pm TOKYO TRIBE (116) w/ Intro Only


Sun, July 5

1:00pm ROBBERY (90)

3:00pm SOLOMON’S PERJURY PART 1: SUSPICION (121)

5:30pm TWO THUMBS UP (102) w/ Intro & Q&A

8:15pm THE LAST REEL (106) w/ Intro & Q&A


Mon, July 6

6:30pm THE PRESIDENT’S LAST BANG (104) w/ Intro

8:45pm CART (103) w/ Intro & Q&A


Tue, July 7

6:30pm WAIKIKI BROTHERS (109) w/ Intro

8:45pm WHISTLEBLOWER (113) w/ Intro & Q&A


Wed, July 8

5:30pm WOLVES, PIGS AND MEN (95)

7:30pm CHASUKE’S JOURNEY (105) w/ Intro & Q&A

10:00pm VIOLATOR (115 )

SVA Theatre

(July 9-11)


Thu, July 9

Beatrice Theatre

5:30pm NIHON KYOKAKU-DEN (98)

7:30pm CAFÉ. WAITING. LOVE (120)

10:00pm THE ISLE (102)

Silas Theatre

6:00pm TWENTY (115)

8:30pm THE ROYAL TAILOR (127) w/ Intro & Q&A


Fri, July 10

Beatrice Theatre

6:00pm VENGEANCE OF AN ASSASSIN (99)

8:00pm BANGLASIA (91) w/ Intro & Q&A

10:30pm NOWHERE GIRL (85)

Silas Theatre

6:00pm SOLOMON’S PERJURY PART 2: JUDGEMENT (149)

9:00pm TAKING OF THE TIGER MOUNTAIN 3D (141)


Sat, July 11

Beatrice Theatre

1:00pm SECOND CHANCE (105)

3:15pm PARTNERS IN CRIME (88)

5:45pm BROTHERHOOD OF BLADES (106)

8:15pm RUINED HEART (73)

Silas Theatre

2:00pm LA LA LA AT ROCK BOTTOM (103)

4:30pm INITIATION LOVE (110)

6:45pm TOKYO TRIBE (116)

9:00pm COIN LOCKER GIRL (110) w/ Intro & Q&A